Holiday Sing-along

21 12 2015

ここでは曲の歌詞があります

Here’s the songs for the winter sing-along I’m conducting in Toyama, Japan. Click here for a text document (might be better for some smartphones).

Here’s the songs, in the same order as the text file:

1. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

3. Frosty The Snow Man

4. Jingle Bells

5. Deck the Halls

6. White Christmas

7. We Wish You a Merry Christmas

8. Feliz Navidad

9. Have yourself a merry little Christmas

10. Silent Night

11. ”Imagine”

12. ”All You Need Is Love”

13. Hard Day’s Night

14. ”In My Life”

15. I Will

16. ”Last Christmas”

17. Wonderful Christmas Time

18. ”Let It Be”

19. ”Can’t Buy Me Love”

20. You’ve Got a Friend

21. いと

 

1. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

You know Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen,
Comet and Cupid and Donner and Blitzen,
But do you recall
The most famous reindeer of all

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer had a very shiny nose
And if you ever saw it you would even say it glows
All of the other reindeer used to laugh and call him names
They never let poor Rudolph join in any reindeer games

Then one foggy Christmas Eve, Santa came to say,
Rudolph with your nose so bright, won’t you guide my sleigh tonight

Then how all the reindeer loved him, as they shouted out with glee,
Rudolph the red-nose Reindeer you’ll go down in history
2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

Chorus
You better watch out
You better not cry
Better not pout
I’m telling you why
Santa Claus is coming to town

He’s making a list,
And checking it twice;
Gonna find out Who’s naughty and nice.
Santa Claus is coming to town

He sees you when you’re sleeping
He knows when you’re awake
He knows if you’ve been bad or good
So be good for goodness sake!

Chorus

He’s making a list,
And checking it twice;
Gonna find out Who’s naughty and nice.
Santa Claus is coming to town

He sees you when you’re sleeping
He knows when you’re awake
He knows if you’ve been bad or good
So be good for goodness sake!

O! You better watch out!
You better not cry.
Better not pout, I’m telling you why.
Santa Claus is coming to town.
Santa Claus is coming to town.

3. Frosty The Snow Man

Frosty the snowman was a jolly happy soul,
With a corncob pipe and a button nose
and two eyes made out of coal.

Frosty the snowman is a fairy tale, they say,
He was made of snow but the children
know how he came to life one day.

There must have been some magic in that
old silk hat they found.
For when they placed it on his head
he began to dance around.

O, Frosty the snowman was alive as he could be,
And the children say he could laugh
and play just the same as you and me.

Thumpetty thump thump,
thumpety thump thump,
Look at Frosty go.

Thumpetty thump thump,
thumpety thump thump,
Over the hills of snow.

Frosty the snowman knew the sun was hot that day,
So he said, “Let’s run and we’ll have some fun now before I melt away.”
Down to the village, with a broomstick in his hand,
Running here and there all around the square saying,
Catch me if you can.

He led them down the streets of town right to the traffic cop.
And he only paused a moment when he heard him holler “Stop!”
For Frosty the snow man had to hurry on his way,
But he waved goodbye saying, “Don’t you cry, I’ll be back again some day.”

Thumpetty thump thump…

4. Jingle Bells

Jingle bells, jingle bells,
jingle all the way!
O what fun it is to ride
In a one-horse open sleigh (repeat)

Dashing through the snow
On a one-horse open sleigh,
Over the fields we go,
Laughing all the way;
Bells on bob-tail ring,
making spirits bright,
What fun it is to ride and sing
A sleighing song tonight, O

Chorus

A day or two ago,
I thought I’d take a ride,
And soon Miss Fanny Bright
Was seated by my side;
The horse was lean and lank;
Misfortune seemed his lot;
He got into a drifted bank,
And we, we got upsot.O

Chorus

Now the ground is white
Go it while you’re young,
Take the girls tonight
And sing this sleighing song;
Just get a bob-tailed bay
two-forty as his speed
Hitch him to an open sleigh
And crack! you’ll take the lead, O

5. Deck the Halls

Deck the halls with boughs of holly, Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Tis the season to be jolly, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Don we now our gay apparel, Fa la la, la la la, la la la.
Troll the ancient Yule tide carol, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

See the blazing Yule before us, Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Strike the harp and join the chorus. Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Follow me in merry measure, Fa la la la la, la la la la.
While I tell of Yule tide treasure, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Fast away the old year passes, Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Hail the new, ye lads and lasses, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

Sing we joyous, all together, Fa la la la la, la la la la.
Heedless of the wind and weather, Fa la la la la, la la la la.

6. White Christmas

I’m dreaming of a white Christmas
Just like the ones I used to know
Where the treetops glisten,
and children listen
To hear sleigh bells in the snow

I’m dreaming of a white Christmas
With every Christmas card I write
May your days be merry and bright
And may all your Christmases be white

I’m dreaming of a white Christmas
With every Christmas card I write
May your days be merry and bright
And may all your Christmases be white
7. We Wish You a Merry Christmas

We wish you a Merry Christmas;
We wish you a Merry Christmas;
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Good tidings we bring to you and your kin;
Good tidings for Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Oh, bring us a figgy pudding (3xs)
… and a cup of good cheer

We won’t go until we get some; (3xs)
… so bring some out here

We wish you a Merry Christmas (3xs)
… and a Happy New Year.
8. Feliz Navidad

Feliz Navidad (3 times)
Prospero año y Felicidad

I want to wish you a Merry Christmas (3 times)
From the bottom of my heart
9. Have yourself a merry little Christmas

Have yourself a merry little Christmas,
Let your heart be light
From now on,
our troubles will be out of sight

Have yourself a merry little Christmas,
Make the Yule-tide gay,
From now on,
our troubles will be miles away.

Here we are as in olden days,
Happy golden days of yore.
Faithful friends who are dear to us
Gather near to us once more.

Through the years
We all will be together,
If the Fates allow
Hang a shining star upon the highest bough.
And have yourself A merry little Christmas now.

10. Silent Night

Silent night, holy night
All is calm, all is bright
Round yon Virgin Mother and Child
Holy Infant so tender and mild
Sleep in heavenly peace
Sleep in heavenly peace

Silent night, holy night!
Shepherds quake at the sight
Glories stream from heaven afar
Heavenly hosts sing Alleluia!
Christ, the Saviour is born
Christ, the Saviour is born

Silent night, holy night
Son of God, love’s pure light
Radiant beams from Thy holy face
With the dawn of redeeming grace
Jesus, Lord, at Thy birth
Jesus, Lord, at Thy birth ”

11. ”Imagine”

Imagine there’s no heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today…

Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

12. ”All You Need Is Love”

Love, love, love
Love, love, love
Love, love, love

There’s nothing you can do that can’t be done
Nothing you can sing that can’t be sung
Nothing you can say but you can learn how to play the game
It’s easy

Nothing you can make that can’t be made
No one you can save that can’t be saved
Nothing you can do but you can learn how to be you in time
It’s easy

All you need is love
All you need is love
All you need is love, love
Love is all you need

Love, love, love
Love, love, love
Love, love, love

All you need is love
All you need is love
All you need is love, love
Love is all you need

Nothing you can know that isn’t known
Nothing you can see that isn’t shown
Nowhere you can be that isn’t where you’re meant to be
It’s easy

All you need is love
All you need is love
All you need is love, love
Love is all you need

13. Hard Day’s Night

It’s been a hard day’s night, and I been working like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night, I should be sleeping like a log
But when I get home to you I find the things that you do
Will make me feel alright

You know I work all day to get you money to buy you things
And it’s worth it just to hear you say you’re going to give me everything
So why on earth should I moan, ’cause when I get you alone
You know I feel OK

When I’m home everything seems to be right
When I’m home feeling you holding me tight, tight

It’s been a hard day’s night, and I been working like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night, I should be sleeping like a log
But when I get home to you I find the things that you do
Will make me feel alright, oww

So why on earth should I moan, ’cause when I get you alone
You know I feel OK

When I’m home everything seems to be right
When I’m home feeling you holding me tight, tight

It’s been a hard day’s night, and I been working like a dog
It’s been a hard day’s night, I should be sleeping like a log
But when I get home to you I find the things that you do
Will make me feel alright
You know I feel alright
You know I feel alright
14. ”In My Life”

There are places I remember
All my life though some have changed
Some forever not for better
Some have gone and some remain
All these places have their moments
With lovers and friends I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living
In my life I’ve loved them all

But of all these friends and lovers
There is no one compares with you
And these memories lose their meaning
When I think of love as something new
Though I know I’ll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I’ll often stop and think about them
In my life I love you more

Though I know I’ll never lose affection
For people and things that went before
I know I’ll often stop and think about them
In my life I love you more

In my life I love you more

15. I Will

Who knows how long I’ve loved you
You know I love you still
Will I wait a lonely lifetime?
If you want me to, I will

And if I ever saw you
I didn’t catch your name
But it never really mattered
I will always feel the same

Love you forever and forever
Love you with all my heart
Love you whenever we’re together
Love you when we’re apart

And when at last I find you
Your song will fill the air
Sing it loud so I can hear you
Make it easy to be near you
For the things you do endear you to me
Oh, you know I will

Love you forever and forever
Love you with all my heart
Love you whenever we’re together
Love you when we’re apart

And when at last I found you
Your song will fill the air
Sing it loud so I can hear you
Make it easy to be near you
All the things you do endear you to me
Oh, you know I will

16. ”Last Christmas”

[Chorus (2x):]
Last Christmas
I gave you my heart
But the very next day you gave it away.
This year
To save me from tears
I’ll give it to someone special.

Once bitten and twice shy
I keep my distance
But you still catch my eye.
Tell me, baby,
Do you recognize me?
Well,
It’s been a year,
It doesn’t surprise me
(Merry Christmas)

I wrapped it up and sent it
With a note saying, “I love you,”
I meant it
Now I know what a fool I’ve been.
But if you kissed me now
I know you’d fool me again.

[Chorus 2x]

A crowded room,
Friends with tired eyes.
I’m hiding from you
And your soul of ice.
My god I thought you were someone to rely on.
Me? I guess I was a shoulder to cry on.

A face on a lover with a fire in his heart.
A man under cover but you tore me apart, ooh-hoo.
Now I’ve found a real love, you’ll never fool me again.

[Chorus 2x]

A face on a lover with a fire in his heart (I gave you my heart)
A man under cover but you tore him apart
Maybe next year I’ll give it to someone
I’ll give it to someone special.

17. Wonderful Christmas Time

The mood is right
The spirits up
We’re here tonight
And that’s enough

Simply having a wonderful Christmas time (2xs)

The party’s on
The feeling’s here
That only comes
This time of year

Simply having a wonderful Christmas time (2xs)

The choir of children sing their song
Ding dong, ding dong
Ding dong, ding ohhhh
Ohhhhhhh

Simply having a wonderful Christmas time (2xs)

The word is out
About the town
To lift a glass
Ahhh don’t look down

Simply having a wonderful Christmas time (2xs)

The choir of children sing their song
They practiced all year long
Ding dong, ding dong
Ding dong, ding dong
Ding dong, ding dong

The party’s on
The spirits up
We’re here tonight
And that’s enough

Simply having a wonderful Christmas time (2xs)

The mood is right
The spirits up
We’re here tonight
And that’s enough

Simply having a wonderful Christmas time
Simply having a wonderful Christmas time
Simply having a wonderful Christmas time
Simply having a wonderful Christmas time
18. ”Let It Be”

When I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be
And in my hour of darkness
She is standing right in front of me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

And when the broken-hearted people
Living in the world agree
There will be an answer, let it be
For though they may be parted
There is still a chance that they will see
There will be an answer, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Yeah, there will be an answer, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Ah, let it be, yeah, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

And when the night is cloudy
There is still a light that shines on me
Shine on until tomorrow, let it be
I wake up to the sound of music,
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be

Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Oh, there will be an answer, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Let it be, yeah, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

19. ”Can’t Buy Me Love”

Can’t buy me love, love
Can’t buy me love

I’ll buy you a diamond ring my friend if it makes you feel alright
I’ll get you anything my friend if it makes you feel alright
Cos I don’t care too much for money, and money can’t buy me love

I’ll give you all I got to give if you say you’ll love me too
I may not have a lot to give but what I got I’ll give to you
I don’t care too much for money, money can’t buy me love

Can’t buy me love, everybody tells me so
Can’t buy me love, no no no, no

Say you don’t need no diamond ring and I’ll be satisfied
Tell me that you want the kind of thing that money just can’t buy
I don’t care too much for money, money can’t buy me love
Owww

Can’t buy me love, everybody tells me so
Can’t buy me love, no no no, no

Say you don’t need no diamond ring and I’ll be satisfied
Tell me that you want the kind of thing that money just can’t buy
I don’t care too much for money, money can’t buy me love

Can’t buy me love, love
Can’t buy me love

20. You’ve Got a Friend
Capo 1

intro: G C G B7

Em B7 Em B7 Em
When you’re down and troubled and you need some lovin’ care
Am Dadd9 G C G
And nothing, nothing is going right
F#m B7 Em B7 Em
Close your eyes and think of me and soon I will be there
Am Bm D7sus D7
To brighten up even your darkest nights

Chorus:
G C Am
You just call out my name, and you know, wherever I am,
G D7sus D7
I come running to see you again
G G7 C Em
Winter spring summer or fall all you got to do is call
C E Am D
And I’ll be there, yes I will
G
You’ve got a friend

Em B7 Em B7 Em
If the sky above you grows dark and full of clouds,
Am Dadd9 G C G
and that old north wind begins to blow
F#m B7 Em B7 Em
Keep your head together, and call my name out loud
Am Bm D7sus D7
Soon you’ll hear me knocking at your door
Repeat Chorus

Bridge:
C G
You’ve got a friend
F C
Now ain’t it good to know that you’ve got a friend
G G7
When people can be so cold
C Fm Em Am7
They’ll hurt you, yes and desert you and take your soul if you let them
A7 D7sus D7
But don’t you let them
Intro )
A Aaug D Dm

A Aaug D Dm
Kore ijyou nani wo ushinaeba kokoro wa yurusareru no
A Aaug D Dm
Dore hodo no itai minaraba mou ichido kimi ni aeru
C#m F#m Bm F
One more time kisetsu yo utsurowanai de
C#m F#m Bm F
One more time fuzake atta jikan yo

A Aaug D Dm
Kui chigau toki wa itsumo boku ga saki ni oreta ne
A Aaug D Dm
Wagamama na seikaku ga na osara aishiku saseta
C#m F#m Bm F
One more chance kioku ni ashi wo torarete
C#m F#m Bm F
One more chance tsugi no basho wo erabe nai

A A7 G F# Bm
Itsudemo sagashite iru yo dokka ni kimi no sugata wo
F#
Mukai no HOOMU roji ura no mado
Bm7 E
Konna toko ni iru hazumonai no ni
A A7 G F# Bm
Negai ga moshi mo kanau nara ima sugu kimo no moto e
F#
Dekinai koto wa mou nani mo nai
Bm7 E G A G
Subete kakete dakishimete miseru yo

A Aaug D
Sabishisa magirasu dake nara
Dm
Dare demo ii hazu na no ni
A Aaug D
Hoshi ga ochisou na yoru dakara
Dm
Jibun wo itsuwarenai
C#m F#m Bm F
One more time kisetsu yo utsurowanaide
C#m F#m Bm F
One more time fuzake atta jikan yo

A A7 G F# Bm
Itsudemo sagashite iru yo dokka ni kimi no sugata wo
F#
Kousaten demo yume no naka demo
Bm7 E
Konna toko ni iru hazu mo nai no ni
A A7 G F# Bm
Kiseki ga moshimo okoru nara ima sugu kimi ni misetai
F#
Atarashii asa korekara no boku
Bm7 E G A G
Lenakatta suki to iu kotoba mo

F G A
Natsu no omoide ga mawaru
F G Esus4 E
Fui ni kieta kodou

A A7 G F# Bm
Itsudemo sagashite iru yo dokka ni kimi no sugata wo
F#
Akegata no machi sakuragichou de
Bm7 E
Konna toko ni kuru hazu mo nai no ni
A A7 G F# Bm
Negai ga moshi mo kanau nara ima sugu kimo no moto e
F#
Dekinai koto wa mou nani mo nai
Bm7 E
Subete kakete dakishimete miseru yo

A A7 G F# Bm
Itsudemo sagashite iru yo dokka ni kimi no sugata wo
F#
Kousaten demo yume no naka demo
Bm7 E
Konna toko ni iru hazu mo nai no ni
A A7 G F# Bm
Kiseki ga moshimo okoru nara ima sugu kimi ni misetai
F#
Atarashii asa korekara no boku
Bm7 E
Lenakatta suki to iu kotoba mo

A A7 G F# Bm
Itsu demo sagashite shimau dokka ni kimi no egao wo
F#
Kyuukou machi no fumikiri atari
Bm7 E
Konna toko ni iru hazu mo nai no ni
A A7 G F# Bm
Inochi ga kurikaesu naraba nandomo kimi no moto e
F#
Hoshii mono nado mou nanimo nai
Bm7 E G A G
Kimi no hoka ni taisetsu na mono nado

( Outro )
A Aaug D Dm

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

